It’s always about our patients.

It’s our mission to do what is right for everyone who comes to us, and for the millions we’ll never see. We lead with gratitude, equity, and transparency. We are committed to everyone feeling safe, welcome, and heard.

At the start of the COVID-19 outbreak, Mass General Brigham quickly responded, working with state and city leaders to make major decisions. These included the building of the 1,000-bed Boston Hope field hospital in 6 days.

These efforts were led by Dr. Anne Klibanski, President and CEO of Mass General Brigham, along with many other leaders across the system. Klibanski is dedicated to greater system-wide collaboration because it’s the right thing for our patients. She has overseen several major initiatives to bring our entities closer together. 

Senior leadership

Anne Klibanski, M.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer

Margaret S. Norton
Chief of Staff

Mark Bohen
Chief Marketing Officer

Chris Coburn
Chief Innovation Officer

Niyum Gandhi
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Gregg Meyer, M.D., MSc
President of Community Division,
Executive Vice President of Value-Based Care

Laura S. Peabody
Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel

Tom Sequist, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

Rosemary R. Sheehan
Chief Human Resources Officer

Ravi Thadhani, M.D., MPH
Chief Academic Officer

Ron M. Walls, M.D.
Chief Operating Officer

Jeff A. Weiss
Chief Strategy and Transformation Officer

Leaders at our member institutions

Robert S.D. Higgins, M.D., MSHA
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

David F.M. Brown, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital

Steve Tringale
AllWays Health Partners

David McCready, MBA, MHA
Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital

Giles Boland, M.D.
Brigham and Women’s Physicians Organization

Lynn Malloy Stofer
Community Physicians Organization

Lynnette M. Watkins, M.D., MBA
Cooley Dickinson Hospital

Denise Schepici
Martha’s Vineyard Hospital

John Fernandez
Mass Eye and Ear

Heather O’Sullivan, MS, AGNP
Mass General Brigham Home Care

Marcela G. del Carmen, M.D., MPH
Massachusetts General Physicians Organization

Scott L. Rauch, M.D.
McLean Hospital

Paula Milone-Nuzzo, Ph.D., R.N.
MGH Institute of Health Professions

Jenette Ives Erickson, R.N., DNP - Interim President
Nantucket Cottage Hospital

Errol R. Norwitz, M.D., Ph.D, MBA
Newton-Wellesley Hospital

David J. Roberts, M.D.
Salem Hospital

Ross Zafonte, D.O.
Spaulding Rehabilitation Network

Jeff Hughes, MPH, FACHE
Wentworth-Douglass Hospital

Board of directors

Scott M. Sperling, Chairman

Robert Atchinson

Marc Casper

Zara Cooper, M.D.

William Curry, M.D.

Anne Finucane

John Fish

Benjamin Gomez

Tiffany Gueye

Susan Hockfield

Albert A. Holman, III

David W. Ives

Anne Klibanski, M.D.

Jonathan Kraft

Carl J. Martignetti

Nitin Nohria

Diane B. Patrick

Phillip T. Ragon

Pamela Reeve

Paula Ness Speers

James Taiclet

Alexander L. Thorndike